Close
Grand Indian Restaurant is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service. Only one waiter serving all the guests. Long wait before even the waiter responds to you. Unreasonably high prices for the food, when compared prices in other good Indian restaurants in the city of Orlando. Shabby food quality.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The service is good. The prices are high compared to the atmosphere and quality of the food. Probably being in a tourist location.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and food were excellent!!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Service but the food was terrible and very expensive.... We had tasting several Indian Restaurants for the last 17 years and we never had this exeprience..As a matter of fact, we order 99% of the cases the same dishes, but these ones were really bad...expensive, no taste, poor presentation and very small portions...
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was great, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be eating there again.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from server appearence was not clean and had bad breath, food taste was average, too pricy for the quality
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted my food hot and spicy because most of the indian restaurants I ate at served bland and tasteless food. The food I was served, no doubt, tasted good but was extremely hot. While I ate my eyes and nose started running and ears felt hot. At one point I really got scared that I might get gastric ulcer. I demanded to see a manager. A lady assistant manager said, well, you were served as you ordered. I said, I ordered hot and spicy but not to this extent. This is murderous. I demanded a little discount which she honored. My advise: be careful when you order.
Date published: 2014-07-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_35317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun.

Grand Indian Restaurant

7342 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
Phone: (407) 226-9797
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Amenities TV
  • Banquet Facilities 20 - 50 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Our Orlando restaurant menu includes truly gourmet Indian Cuisine and Indian sub-continent choices for a unique dining experience. Indian cuisine has inherent influence of Moghul Emperors lavish style. You will find the taste of each delicacy unique and different from others. We are one of the few Indian Restaurants which uses fresh ingredients and homemade spices. Our food is rich and has a deep character. Visitors may enjoy a romantic setting with lush booths for intimate dining and we offer special tables for larger families for comfort and privacy. Our slogan is "We are all about taste", and we earned our reputation as the only restaurant in town with an attitude to accommodate all your special requests. Shalimar® welcomes overseas groups with special religious and dietary needs from the Indian subcontinent.Our world class restaurant is conveniently located in the heart of the Orlando tourist district within minutes of Disney World and all other attractions as listed on our Links Page. Our guests range from couples to tour groups. Shalimar® is a member of the Convention and Visitors Bureau, and especially popular with convention attendees.

Read More
Grand Indian Restaurant is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service. Only one waiter serving all the guests. Long wait before even the waiter responds to you. Unreasonably high prices for the food, when compared prices in other good Indian restaurants in the city of Orlando. Shabby food quality.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The service is good. The prices are high compared to the atmosphere and quality of the food. Probably being in a tourist location.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service and food were excellent!!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Service but the food was terrible and very expensive.... We had tasting several Indian Restaurants for the last 17 years and we never had this exeprience..As a matter of fact, we order 99% of the cases the same dishes, but these ones were really bad...expensive, no taste, poor presentation and very small portions...
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was great, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely be eating there again.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from server appearence was not clean and had bad breath, food taste was average, too pricy for the quality
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted my food hot and spicy because most of the indian restaurants I ate at served bland and tasteless food. The food I was served, no doubt, tasted good but was extremely hot. While I ate my eyes and nose started running and ears felt hot. At one point I really got scared that I might get gastric ulcer. I demanded to see a manager. A lady assistant manager said, well, you were served as you ordered. I said, I ordered hot and spicy but not to this extent. This is murderous. I demanded a little discount which she honored. My advise: be careful when you order.
Date published: 2014-07-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_35317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Grand Indian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's