Close
Granny's Kitchen is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 540.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home cooking in the area.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was delicious! I could make a meal justnon the vegetables alone. Be warned that this is not an extensive buffet. There wasn't much to choose from, but it was quality. I thought the price was a little high for the selection, but it is in a tourist area. Everyone was friendly even though it was super busy. Our waiter could have been more attentive, but he was nice.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything was good
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fried chicken was very greasy. Chicken and Dumplings were not good, dough was not cooked right, almost almost not able to cut with a fork. Ate there two days for lunch and breakfast and the gravy for breakfast was not hot and biscuits had been baked too long. Not fresh
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always fresh and replenished; buffet bars are kept clean and wiped down often. Servers are happy and friendly and Denise Crowe is an outstanding server.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food & great atmosphere !!!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food is always good. There was one thing that bothered us on this trip. We were on a list to be seated. Had been on the list for maybe 15 minutes. A native and his family came in several minutes behind us. Same number of people. They were called for a table way before us. That wasn't right. Will not stop us from going back but defiantly did not appreciate that.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We called ahead to ask what time the fried chicken was put on the buffet and was told 4:00. We adjusted our schedule and got there at 4:15 to get the fried chicken. When we arrived we were then told that the fried chicken wouldn't be put out until the other meats start to run out. That was the reason we came. We won't be back.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean restaurant with great food!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and good time
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_185250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Granny's Kitchen

1098 Painttown Rd US 19N
Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone: (828) 497-5010
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Granny's Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's