Close
Green Olive Diner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 348.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a bit long to get of bill.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pancakes were O.K. as were the eggs.The turkey sausage was awful...dry, tasteless, and wrinkled from being overcooked...tasted like cardboard. The bacon looked like imitation bacon..and ham was fair. No, won't be back unless I am eating eggs, toast..maybe pancakes.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was good and the food came out quickly even considering they were busy.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Good service. Friendly waitress
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service - very nice waitstaff!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great selection of food good size portions Friendly employees
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had the philly steak omelette but found it to be a bit dry...not particularly flavorful.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waitress tried to rip us off because we used the Restaurant.com certificate. Our breakfasts cost $4.99 each. We needed to order $10 worth in order to use the coupon so I ordered a corn muffin. When my husband brought back the paid receipt, she charged us for coffee even though it's included in the price of the $4.99 breakfast. She said she had to do that because we didn't spend $10 and I had to argue that indeed we did and that is why I specifically ordered the muffin, to make sure we went over $10. She also only subtracted $4.70 from the bill instead of $5.00 stating that the $0.30 was taken off the tax. I don't know about that, but the bottom line is, she ripped us off. She got mad and slammed some $1 bills in my hand and said "see you next time". There will be no next time.
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_62159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Green Olive Diner

443 Broad Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Phone: (203) 379-0927
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Special Needs Early Bird Specials, Booster/High Chairs, Child Menu, Gluten-Free Items
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Amenities Wi-fi, TV
  • Payment Methods Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

When you're in the mood for good times and great cuisine, be sure to check us out! Our restaurant is located in one of the area's most pleasant settings and is known for its delightful staff and superb cuisine. The menu features a wide array of great selections, made from only the freshest and highest quality ingredients, with something sure to please every member of your group. We have established ourselves as one of the area's favorite culinary destinations and are sure to offer you a pleasant and unique dining experience every time you visit. Stop in soon!

Green Olive Diner is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 348.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a bit long to get of bill.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pancakes were O.K. as were the eggs.The turkey sausage was awful...dry, tasteless, and wrinkled from being overcooked...tasted like cardboard. The bacon looked like imitation bacon..and ham was fair. No, won't be back unless I am eating eggs, toast..maybe pancakes.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was good and the food came out quickly even considering they were busy.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Good service. Friendly waitress
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service - very nice waitstaff!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great selection of food good size portions Friendly employees
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had the philly steak omelette but found it to be a bit dry...not particularly flavorful.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from waitress tried to rip us off because we used the Restaurant.com certificate. Our breakfasts cost $4.99 each. We needed to order $10 worth in order to use the coupon so I ordered a corn muffin. When my husband brought back the paid receipt, she charged us for coffee even though it's included in the price of the $4.99 breakfast. She said she had to do that because we didn't spend $10 and I had to argue that indeed we did and that is why I specifically ordered the muffin, to make sure we went over $10. She also only subtracted $4.70 from the bill instead of $5.00 stating that the $0.30 was taken off the tax. I don't know about that, but the bottom line is, she ripped us off. She got mad and slammed some $1 bills in my hand and said "see you next time". There will be no next time.
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_209, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_62159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Green Olive Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's