Close
Green Town Tavern is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was crowded and had to eat at the bar, but the bartenders were pleasant and on top of things. Had the buffalo chicken wrap and a couple of beers and everything was delicious! I will definitely go back in the future.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! Excellent waiter and staff!!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff so friendly. Zach and Marcedes really made us feel welcome. They felt bad that we had to wait 10 min or so for a table. It was dinner time. We don't live in the area,but wish we did so we could return more often. So we'll vorth the visit. Congrats to the owners you must be proud of your staff.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner is great. Staff very attentive and friendly. Food was excellent. We had the perch on Friday. All loved it. One if us had blackened chicken and it was very juicy. Deffinitely fans of all!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great entertainers! The staff becomes part of the day's entertainment group. They are always friendly and even when short-staffed, helping you with a big smile.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is friendly, the food is reasonably priced. Good place to dine if you are planning on attending a performance at the Genesee.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not an excepcional service, but ok
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ambiance, very nice servers, although not enough servers. Great music, and overall, awesome entertainment for a night out with friends.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good time at Greentown Tavern the staff is very warm and friendly.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zach was awesome food was great and my drinks were so good
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_198618, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Green Town Tavern

110 S. Genesee Street
Waukegan, IL 60085
Phone: (224) 234-7558
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Green Town Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's