Close
Grito Mexican Grill is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food ever
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service was excellent. My party and I ordered Chicken quesadillas, calamari and the fried maduro with grilled chicken along with some drinks. The food taste super delicious. The maduro was definitely my favorite. The horchata drink was really good. Our server was very welcoming, attentive and friendly. Always a good experience at Grito!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best restaurants in Washington heights, I hate to write this because everyone else is going to come and crowd my spot... Lol
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very exquisite dishes. Everything i've had from the menu has been great! Owners are exceptionally attentive as well as the staff.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food Was very good but we wait so long for the food
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a great experience the tacos are outstanding and the frozen margaritas we're even better.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is made here with love and abundance of flavor. Ambiance is very relaxed and the service is always on point. This is my little gem in wash heights.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The experience was fine. The waitresses took a long time to acknowledge that we were seated and ready to order. They forgot my appetizer and the drink i ordered.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was awesome and the loved the entertainment. But, food too too long, waiter gave us our appetizer at the same time he gave us the food. For me appetizer should be the first food eat then the food. The drinks were ok. Lastly he swipe my debit card once too many my card came back decline.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was AMAZING! I live near it and always wanted to try it, but was hesitant since I'm not a huge fan of Mexican food. Grito Restaurant changed that. Plus, the hostess was super friendly and helpful. This is a MUST try and return!
Date published: 2016-06-10
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_247144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sun.

Grito Mexican Grill

1555 Saint Nicholas Ave
New York, NY 10040
Phone: (212) 795-0700
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Grito Mexican Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's