Close
G's Jamaican Quisine is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They only let us take $5 dollars off, the oxtail didn't have much meat, they were even in the compartment were sides should be. Extra rice is $3.99 and you get more rice than meat or cabbage all of this even with the $5 off came up to $31 dollars, the meat wasn't even worth $31, it was so many bones it was very disappointing. Never again, I will be going to the Jamdown Kitchen next time.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dined with another person who liked the food very much and wants to return. It is authentic and the owner and his son are friendly and accomodating.The food was too spicy for me including the dish that was recommended to me as Mild.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They didn't seem prepared for diners when we entered – even a little surprised! We were the only ones for a while. It was quite chilly in the restaurant but after a while we think they turn the heat on. They also turned on Jamaican music for us, which was nice!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some of the food that we tried was not authentic.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy the food, but they are always out of something listed on the menu. Never the same thing but always something.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and food smelled and tasted delicious.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food. Wish she could make a Jamaican drink called the "dirty banana". Need to look up the recipe and tell her.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jamaican cuisine
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was great will come again. Thanks
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from food is overpriced poor quality and service was horrible.
Date published: 2012-01-12
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_50049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

G's Jamaican Quisine

7940 Troost Ave.
Kansas City, MO 64131
Phone: (816) 333-9566
Cuisine: Caribbean
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

G's Jamaican Quisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's