Close
Habanas Cuban Cuisine is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great food and wonderful atmosphere!!!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmosphere is excellent. Smoking outside by individuals was not ideal
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is fresh, looks good and is great. You can order small plates or get a full plate. We have been going through all the small plates and have not been disappointed by any. Excellent service by all the wait staff.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ordered several tapa dishes primarily because of the coupon. Everything was great.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First of all, I came here because it was restaurant week, but was informed that they only do it on weekends? Weird, but okay, this certificate wouldn’t have worked for it anyway. Only saw one waitress tending to tables. A guy occasionally seated people & another person was just walking around. The one waitress tending to us didn’t come to check on us at all but I understand & don’t blame her because she was busy, but there were not a lot of customers there & other staff just walking around? We ordered 4 items - empanadas were okay, a little dry; croquettes were good but seriously, $8-9 for 3 pieces? Twice-fried plaintains were flavorless, texture was good though, but the sauce? Tasted like it was from a bottle of just minced garlic. Worst of all was the tapa-style chimichurri steak with shoestring fries. The steak was flat, cut in weird places, & was COLD. There was a sorry amount of fries next to it, like the crumbs from the bottom of a paper bag, & they were stale. To be honest, this plate felt like leftovers from another plate or something. Overall, I was pretty upset from just the food alone.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We waited for over twenty minutes past our reservation time.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good waitress. Good food. Good Mojitos. The coconut shrimp was great. We got chopped mango. A dipping mango sauce would have been better. The crab stack was tasty with plantain chips. There are some flavorful beef preparations which we enjoyed. There is a monster dessert with fried plantains, vanilla ice cream and chocolate and raspberry sauce. Nice atmosphere and excellent live music Saturday night.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow service , only 1 waitress and bartender .The place was busy , we went early 4:00pm , they were out of empanadas , out of cheesecake and food took a long time to be ready .Waitress was very nice .
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jose is nice guy i like the place even if its my first time
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although it was our server's first day, she total rocked! As did the rest of the staff. Friendly, comfortable place!
Date published: 2017-08-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_352737, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Habanas Cuban Cuisine

1518 Park St
Alameda, CA 94501
Phone: (510) 521-0130
Cuisine: Cuban
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Habanas Cuban Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's