Close
Havana Jax is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am new to the vegan world, and they took care of me. I had the delicious fried yuca fries, sweet plantains, and rice & beans. I had so much food I had enough to share, and we had enough for lunch the next day!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't go if you are prone to seizures. The lighting was awful. Half of the restaurant is a lounge but at 5pm the whole restaurant was lit with super bright blue LEDs along the ceiling around the perimeter of the room.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our service was reasonable, and our food came out very quickly. However, we ordered tea and were charged for each drink/refill. For that reason, it is unlikely that we will return.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service was really good. It exceeded our expectations. We will dine there again in the future.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service was really good. It exceeded our expectations. We will dine there again in the future.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great and the food was outstanding.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great and the food was outstanding.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely ambience, clean environment, good food. However, beware the Thursday night "happy hour" as the bar adjoins the restaurant and the music is good but loud. Not conducive to quiet conversation. Overall, an A+ evening.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, home cooked food (chicken fricasse, and shrimp meals). Waiter very nice and attentive.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The meal was lovely, the service was good ... getting a correct bill was a challenge ... took three tries and it still wasn’t correct but if was finally within $2.00 of what it should have been. Having been a waitress at one time myself, I never want to short change the server on their tip...and I always tip20% or more on the undiscounted bill ...but I finally subtracted $1 from the final $1.75 I was over charged from the tip. My bill before discount should have been $36 plus tax, the first bill presented to me was over $40 before the $15 discount...I wouldn’t want to go again through the multiple efforts to get the bill corrected, and, so, even though the food and service was good, I would not go back.
Date published: 2018-06-02
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_328156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Havana Jax

2578 Atlantic Blvd,
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: (904) 399-0609
Cuisine: Cuban
Do you like this restaurant?

Havana Jax Reviews

Loading
Back to Top