Close
Hector's on State is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 611.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The server was pretty slow with service---we were the only party there for part of the time during our dinner. Also, the food was cold. The cooked plated the sides (rice and beans) too far in advance of the entrees so they were cold (not hot and not even warm)
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, food was not as good as expected. Restaurant is rather small.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bar atmosphere for eating Mexican food.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very good food. However, everything else was lacking. Pricing for a Tex-Mex restaurant was quite expensive. In addition, when we got the bill I noticed being charged for 4 sodas when ordering inly 2. Waitress said no refills? This is the only restaurant we have dined at without free refills out of a tap in I don't know when. Service was a little slow and average. Will not be returning.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service was incredibly slow & waitress failed to check in on service, drinks, etc.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently great food, service and especially margarita's!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone enjoyed their meals other than the nachos with cheese. We barely touched those because they were greasy and gross. Surprised they would serve them.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super crowded. Couldn't really enjoy meal. Too hectic. Will try again.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The person who waited on us wasn't to friendly or pleasant.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service, great food.
Date published: 2017-06-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_38190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Hector's on State

7118 West State Street
Wauwatosa, WI 53213
Phone: (414) 258-5600
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Hector's on State Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's