Close
Hennigan's Restaurant & Bar is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The decor seemed dated. We normally eat on the deck in the summer. We had the crab dip bowl. It was bland and the bowl was not crispy. The salad would have been better with mixed green rather then shredded iceburg. My prime rib was delicious but a little overcooked.My GF had the rib, chicken, shrimp combo. The ribs were excellent fall off the bone. The fried shrimp had zero flavor.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food. Average service.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feel like I wasted money coming here. Wasn’t worth the drive or money. the wings we got weren’t good at all. they were so ridiculously dry! only good thing was the shrimp.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feel like I wasted money coming here. Wasn’t worth the drive or money. the wings we got weren’t good at all. they were so ridiculously dry! only good thing was the shrimp.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waitress was attentive to our needs
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We waited over an hour for our sandwiches!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My entrée, one of the evening's features, was a chicken breast, pounded thin & encrusted with almonds and parmesan. It was about 5 1/2" in diameter and was served with my choice of a vegetable-California blend. The vegetables were overcooked enough that the colors were washed out and for $15.95, the chicken breast should have been much larger and/or thicker and included a potato of some sort. Extremely disappointed. The hostess did come over to us and asked how things were and when I told her I was disappointed in the size of the chicken, she said absolutely nothing and walked away. Not the usual food or the service we get at Hennigan's. Have eaten and bowled with the Blough family many times over the years, but never had an experience like that. On a good note, our server, Brandyn, was excellent and we ALWAYS have a good experience with him. My husband had chili and mozzarella sticks and they were fine. Unfortunately, this was a total waste of our Restaurant.com certificate.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food is good and great personal
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was giving $100 credit to use on 1 date night and was told I could only use $25 at a time with a minimum purchase of $50. The service and food was good, but date night overall was not,so great.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wait staff was very attentive.
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_15027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, New Year's Eve and Mother's Day. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, New Year's Eve and Mother's Day. Not valid for alcohol.

Hennigan's Restaurant & Bar

1990 W. Main Street
Mount Joy, PA 17552
Phone: (717) 653-9058
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Hennigan's Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's