Close
Hillside Stables Restaurant & Inn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They offer a good variety on the menu. Food was good, and service was great.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was ok tonight - not much flavor in our steaks and my husband wanted rare and it was pretty much done.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server, Katy, was a joy. She went out of her way to make the service memorable! The food was the best German Style food we've ever eaten! This was the opinion of all four of us, two of whom are of German decent!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond what was expected. I would dine there again and recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered the trout with a baked potato. The trout was dry and overcooked.The baked potato was cold, I had to send it back.The soup was great.1
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waitress was very friendly and competent. This was their 1st day open after being closed for 5 months. We did not realize they had been closed. They were not operating at full rate. The steak and large shrimp were not like they used to be. The steaks were thin and the shrimp were not large as advertised. they were 3 small deep fried shrimp. The german potato salad was cold. Like the kitchen was not aware it is a warm salad. The tilapia was great but the baked potatoes were just ok. This was not their usual quality so will try again and hope it was just because it was their first night open.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional wait staff. Great German food. Loved the country atmosphere. Will definitely return
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional wait staff. Great German food. Loved the country atmosphere. Will definitely return
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional wait staff. Great German food. Loved the country atmosphere. Will definitely return
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and great service.
Date published: 2016-08-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_201529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Hillside Stables Restaurant & Inn

1412 Highway 67
Sabula, IA 52070
Phone: (563) 687-2479
Cuisine: American, German
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Hillside Stables Restaurant & Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's