Close
Hilltop Restaurant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, nice facility. Convenient.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had been wanting to go there for a long time. Beautiful interior, food served family style, extremely friendly personnel. Definitely sits on a hilltop, would love to eat on their patio in the spring or fall. We WILL be going back!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually order boneless porkchops which are usually very tender. I told the waitress that they were tough this time and not as satisfied this time.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slow service, skimpy food amounts, noodles over salted, being family style I was surprised at the little amount of food served, left hungry
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_15471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Hilltop Restaurant

2434 North US Hwy 231
Spencer, IN 47460
Phone: (812) 829-3891
Cuisine: American, Steak
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: Closed
    Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 8:30 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 8:30 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Mon & Tue - Closed (private parties only)) Wed-Sat 11am-2pm & 4pm-8:30pm Sunday: 11am-6pm
  • Special Needs Home Meal Replace, Non Smoking Area, Booster/High Chairs, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Scenic View, Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Banquet Facilities 10 - 20 People, Off-Site Catering
  • Meal Times Served Dinner, Lunch on Sat & Sun
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

The Hilltop was established in 1948. There have been several owners over the years, but in June of 2013, Dennis and Chris Grubb purchased the Hilltop. They have many years experience in the catering business. Dennis and Chris are upgrading the food, but promising the same excellent family-style dining that has made the Hilltop famous for 65 years. The Grubbs are also maintaining their catering business for all kinds of occasions.

Read More
Hilltop Restaurant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, nice facility. Convenient.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had been wanting to go there for a long time. Beautiful interior, food served family style, extremely friendly personnel. Definitely sits on a hilltop, would love to eat on their patio in the spring or fall. We WILL be going back!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually order boneless porkchops which are usually very tender. I told the waitress that they were tough this time and not as satisfied this time.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slow service, skimpy food amounts, noodles over salted, being family style I was surprised at the little amount of food served, left hungry
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_15471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Hilltop Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's