Close
Hook & Reel is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was nice. The food was very tasty & reasonably priced but the drinks were expensive - despite the weekly special offered.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Erika, my server, was great. This was my first time dining there and she made some excellent recommendations. She was courteous and professional. The manager, Drew, was also very courteous and professional. I will definitely dine here again and bring my friends. The music was awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was very good and the food was good.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had a nice time until 3 of the patrons at the bar decided to have a very loud and inappropriate conversation, cursokmg each other out. The staff let the conversation, that eventually led to an argument last too long. All 3 patrons should have been made to cash out their tabs and leave. There were several children there and it last about 30 minutes. Unprofessional on the staff.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dining experience was brief on this occasion. I met some friends there for a birthday and it was right before closing. I received my food and drink promptly. The fried oysters could have been cooked a little more but at 9:28 and the kitchen closes at 9:30... I didn't have high hopes anyway
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant is a casual dine in place that caters to New Orleans style crustaceans and fried entrees. The food is good and the service is fast.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food took a little longer than expected. We ordered soup as an appetizer and it came out the same time as our entree. The "Hook & Reel" sauce suggested to us by the server was bland. Old faithful seasonings no matter where you go is Lemon Pepper and Old Bay.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our waitress was really good
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The waitress was quick and attentive to our needs. The food came out in a timely manner and was very good.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great and service was not a long wait. The best sauce is theit house blend and even though they have a "Fire" heat index, it is not spicy at all. This is not a con, just an informative piece of information for those who aread fans of spicy foods.
Date published: 2017-05-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_339699, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Hook & Reel

9201 Woodmore Center Dr Ste 403
Lanham, MD 20706
Phone: (301) 773-7779
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Hook & Reel Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's