Houndstooth Grill and Bar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just FYI, in order to take advantage of the Happy Hour menu from 3:30-7:30, you need to sit in the bar area. That was fine for us and actually, the booth was more comfortable. Sara was awesome and very knowledgeable. The potato skins were a bit too hard so we sent them back. They remade them with no problem and even came back to make sure they were done right the second time. There was so much on the menu that we want to try. We will definitely go back!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing,from the moment we step at their doors till the end.Best Food and Server(Karolyn) in a long time.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steak was tough. Chicken fingers were dry and over cooked
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was delicious and service was great
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere was wonderful as my husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Our waitress, Debbie, was friendly, provided excellent service and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our anniversary. Our food was excellent and cooked just as we ordered our steaks! The creme brûlée was the best we’ve ever had. My husband and I dubbed Houndstooth our “special” place and will be returning as often as possible.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was delicious and service was awesome
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, good price point for the quality and portion size. The food is always great.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent menu variety. Excellent food and service! We will definitely return to this restaurant.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The dining area was large, empty and cold with bad lighting. Decor felt dated and incohesive. Ordered the crab avocado as an appetizer. The flavor profile was weird and the crab looked like cat food. My husband and I ordered the stuffed grouper and Cajun pasta to share. The grouper was cooked nicely. The crab stuffing (cat food) was just laid on top, not stuffed. It was served with wild rice that tasted like Uncle Ben's and grilled asparagus. This dish was $20 and was not worth that. The Cajun pasta tasted like nacho cheese was used as the sauce. The shrimp were nicely cooked. The andouille sausage tasted like summer sausage and the peppers and onions were sliced very large. We will be trying this restaurant one more time, sitting in the bar area, which looks more inviting and cozy feeling and order sandwiches because that might result in a more enjoyable dining experience.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, exceeded my expectation. This is me and my mothers new favorite. Only hiccup is waitress was not available and we could not see her for refills or extra condiments. restaurant was empty at the time. However the food made everything better so to speak. Loved it
Date published: 2017-09-20
  • y_2018, m_3, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_243400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

Houndstooth Grill and Bar

6323 Grand Hickory Dr
Braselton, GA 30517
Phone: (770) 967-2225
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Houndstooth Grill and Bar Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's