Close
Ichiban Steak and Sushi is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prices is so expensive. 3 short strips bbn of calamari is $8.00! Thin slice of salmon is $19. With extra charge for take out.My first and last with this restaurant. Food price is not right for the food they serve.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was great! But the service was a disaster. The man running the floor of the restaurant that day made me move tables twice, he didn’t give me all the food that was apart of my order, the tables still had food on them, and the waitress NEVER checked on us or asked us how things were going, and after I still left a tip and handed him the money he charged me another 9 dollars for gratuity. So I paid a double tip for service that was very careless.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very expensive for what you got. Had to pay for rice extra!! Would NOT go back.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They charged for soda refills and didn't not tell us that they were and it was not seen in the menu.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was poor quality, presentation, and taste. Sushi was room temp, I've eaten here one time before and it was ok. This time, the only good thing about the meal was the service. I should have known when we sales in at 6:30 on a Friday nite and only one other table.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband likes their food. I really don't care for it.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was outstanding - plentiful and deliciously prepared by our entertaining chefs right before our eyes!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible service from host.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Menu was too over priced for the portion you receive. The sushi was mediocre.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Understaffed. The poor hostess was running the entire place by herself while one of the chefs kept ordering her around. She was doing great, though.
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • y_2018, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_172674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $7.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.

Ichiban Steak and Sushi

5340 Grand Ave
Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone: (847) 856-8800
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ichiban Steak and Sushi Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's