Close
Ichiban Steak and Sushi is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was poor quality, presentation, and taste. Sushi was room temp, I've eaten here one time before and it was ok. This time, the only good thing about the meal was the service. I should have known when we sales in at 6:30 on a Friday nite and only one other table.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband likes their food. I really don't care for it.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was outstanding - plentiful and deliciously prepared by our entertaining chefs right before our eyes!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible service from host.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Menu was too over priced for the portion you receive. The sushi was mediocre.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Understaffed. The poor hostess was running the entire place by herself while one of the chefs kept ordering her around. She was doing great, though.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hostess was as smoking as the food.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was just ok. Nothing great.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short in staff. Had to wait till some one saw us to seat us 10 min. Over charged us on the different items. Quantity of food for 250.00 Not enough. Unsure if I'm coming back
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything was really good. The only thing I wish is that we could have gotten a higher dollar amount certificate, because it certainly isn't cheap. $15 is always nice but it pretty much just ended up covering the tip.
Date published: 2015-01-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_172674, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $7.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.

Ichiban Steak and Sushi

5340 Grand Ave
Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone: (847) 856-8800
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ichiban Steak and Sushi Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's