Close
IL Forno Italian Restaurant is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just poor service over all, menu pricing wasn't correct. took forever to be seated and there were only a couple people in there at the time. server was beyond slow
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Will Return: Quaint atmosphere; Old school delicious Italian food i.e. appetizers, salads, main course, desserts; Personable, accommodating service.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Il Forno Special pizza was amazing with the wood fire taste and the lasagna was good.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It wasn't too noisy, which was nice.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was our 2nd time at Il Forno. Our lst time things we ordered from menu we were told were not available. Our 2nd time there were multiple items that were not available as shown on menu and some items discontinued completely but still on menu. The waitress was slow and did not seem to comprehend or understand our requests. The salmon was good, the veal parmigiana was burned and the chicken dish adequate. The salmon was brought out by itself on a dish. The spinach that was to be served with it was forgotten and the potatoes had been discontinued. This was a very unsatisfactory meal to which we took our daughter for her birthday. I thought this might be special for her, since she dines at some of the top restaurants in the country.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We did carry out - we ordered 3 items - a pizza , spaghetti and a salad. They forgot to give us the salad.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from t she was so much fun we went 3 times during our stay -pizza was excellent
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent white pizza
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service and food are not what they used to be.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow service and didn't check back very often. Food was good, but not special. So with the long wait, we thought the food would be better.
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_211433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

IL Forno Italian Restaurant

6606 E. McKellips Road Suite 104
Mesa, AZ 85215
Phone: (480) 807-0888
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

IL Forno Italian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's