Close
INDIA STAR is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a bit slow but good food
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and nice staff.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four people had four different dishes, so there was some 'Do you want to taste this?' going on. Staff was helpful in explaining different dishes.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our food was delicious, small portions but very flavorful. The service could have been better, not very friendly.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and excellent food!!!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Order took longer in the kitchen than expected. Roughly 20 minutes.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious food every time. Not fancy, but wonderful & reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server was pleasant, service was quick. Food was excellent, we were checked on just enough and left alone to enjoy our conversation. We didn't feel rushed in anyway to leave.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Indian cuisine I've had anywhere, including Boston, London and NYC!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A soda and water refill would have been nice.
Date published: 2015-07-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_214554, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

INDIA STAR

5514 Douglas Ave.
DES MOINES, IA 50310
Phone: (515) 279-2118
Cuisine: Indian, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

INDIA STAR Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's