Close
Intermezzo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 486.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food exceeded my expectation s
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:15pm and the place was empty, the older gentleman standing outside sat us at a rather small 2 top, so we moved to the bar. We order one price fix dinner and one entree. The bartender was young and not experienced and was barely around. The appetizer/salad was fine. Our food was brought out by a waiter. My husband's entree was barely enough for a child portion and mine( veal piccata with mash potatoes and spinach), came without the spinach. My husband tasted the potatoes and he said....they are boxed. Not what we were expecting from this place. The bartender(our waiter) was no where to be found, so he can bring me more sauce, my spinach and more lemons for the entree. By the time he came back, my food was cold.....very disappointing Glad we had the $25.00 gift certificate because it was not worth full price. We will not return. I would not go back even if it was free.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiters are very attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The calamari was amazing as always. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I took my friend from LA here for his first time.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_49598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Intermezzo

202 8th Ave
New York, NY 10011
Phone: (212) 929-3433
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Amenities TV
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Meal Times Served Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Special Needs Wheelchair Access
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Outdoor Dining, Bar Scene
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Drop into Intermezzo for good times and great food. The restaurant is a neighborhood favorite, and offers a casual, friendly dining atmosphere that you and your friends are sure to enjoy. Intermezzo also features a friendly, professional staff of great people, who will make sure you enjoy your visit and that Intermezzo lives up to its reputation for pleasant dining and superb cuisine. The menu offers an inspired array of selections that is sure to satisfy everyone in your group, every time. Be sure to ask your server about new selections, daily specials, and special chef's creations. Whether you're in the mood for casual dining or a special occasion, Intermezzo is sure to please.

Intermezzo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 486.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food exceeded my expectation s
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We arrived at 5:15pm and the place was empty, the older gentleman standing outside sat us at a rather small 2 top, so we moved to the bar. We order one price fix dinner and one entree. The bartender was young and not experienced and was barely around. The appetizer/salad was fine. Our food was brought out by a waiter. My husband's entree was barely enough for a child portion and mine( veal piccata with mash potatoes and spinach), came without the spinach. My husband tasted the potatoes and he said....they are boxed. Not what we were expecting from this place. The bartender(our waiter) was no where to be found, so he can bring me more sauce, my spinach and more lemons for the entree. By the time he came back, my food was cold.....very disappointing Glad we had the $25.00 gift certificate because it was not worth full price. We will not return. I would not go back even if it was free.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiters are very attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The calamari was amazing as always. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I took my friend from LA here for his first time.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_49598, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Intermezzo Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's