Close
Jack's Donuts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff. Awesome donuts!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I called ahead to place my order but when i got there the employee could not find my order so he had to throw it together.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The young men were so polite/friendly!!! They are great!!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_150123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Jack's Donuts

2410 S 14th St
New Castle, IN 47362
Phone: (765) 529-2956
Cuisine: Coffee/Tea/Bakery
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 12:00 AM
    Friday: 5:00 AM - 1:00 AM
    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 1:00 AM
    Sunday: Closed
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch
  • Payment Methods Cash Check

Highlights

For three generations, Jack's Donut Shoppe has been making donuts and rolls every day that have kept customers lining up at the door since 1961. That's the reason the current owner, Lee Marcum, says he decided to expand to a dining room in another part of the shop's building at 2410 S. 14th Street. We wanted to accommodate our customers and give them not only standing room but also a seating area where they can eat inside, said Marcum. We added our own line of coffee and fountain drinks and are now open evening hours. Donuts aren't just a morning treat anymore. April 1, 2011 marks the fiftieth anniversary of Jack's Donut Shoppe and products like tiger tails, carmel nut rolls and applesauce donuts have become synonymous with the local family business. Marcum is even considering bringing back the fresh made brownies and cookies that were also featured products for two and half decades. Experience Helps Define a Famous Product Lee's grandparents, Jack and Ada Marcum, opened Jack's Donut Shoppe when they purchased the south side site, known as Bill's Donut Shoppe 50 years ago. According to Ada, her husband, Jack, had worked at the Tasty Pastry Pie Shop in downtown New Castle during the late 40's and early 50's, and Kenny Eaton's bakery before working at Bill's and buying the donut shop. He applied his experience and then perfected some of the recipes and the process that's used today when we opened Jack's, she said. It was truly a family business. Ada kept the books and all six of Jack and Ada's children, Candy, Linda, Susan, Jack Jr., Tony and Jeff, worked at the donut shop at some time. But it was Jack Jr., Lee's dad, who bought the business from his parents in 1979, and continued the name and products that Jack's Donuts was known for.

Read More
Jack's Donuts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff. Awesome donuts!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I called ahead to place my order but when i got there the employee could not find my order so he had to throw it together.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The young men were so polite/friendly!!! They are great!!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_150123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Jack's Donuts Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's