Close
Jamaica Gates Caribbean Cuisine is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 721.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, food and variety was excellent. Keep in mind, when serving buffet, important to keep food warm as well as food available.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress was wonderful! However there was a private party. They were all over the place, playing their own music. I come to Jamaica gates for a vibe. A vibe to match my cuisine. I come to feel a general inclusiveness with the other diners. Instead i felt like an intruder on a private party. Either rent out the venue for a private event or serve diners. Not both at the same time. The place is not big enough for that.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dinning experience was wonderful. The service was excellent. The food was amazing.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is well seasoned, taste very good. It's one of the new carribbean restaurtants in the area.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was wonderful! Waitress offered samples before we ordered and the drinks were fab!
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good thing we made it early because they seem shirt staffed and once we were done dining it took a while to get our tab and cash out
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, food was excellent and pricing was very reasonable.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I felt they could have gotten the food out quicker
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could use house music because it was a bit quiet. Drinks weren't all that great. some of the food was also a bit cold. Oxtails in particular were really fatty and cold.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from All the food comes out at once; appetizers and entrees. We didn't receive silverware until well after we received our meal. There were no napkins, salt, pepper or any other condiments on the table. When we finally received silverware it was to-go plasticware with salt and pepper included. After repeated requests we finally received a few more napkins. our I'm not sure if the music was too loud, but our waitress couldn't seem to get our order right. This experience was much different from my first. The food is still, but something was definitely different. I'm not sure what happened but I'm not sure that I won't be dining there again.
Date published: 2018-09-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_48175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

Jamaica Gates Caribbean Cuisine

1020 W. Arkansas Lane
Arlington, TX 76013
Phone: (817) 795-2600
Cuisine: Caribbean
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Jamaica Gates Caribbean Cuisine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top