J.B.'s Smokehouse is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as last time! Ribs too soft, tasteless cole slaw and strage-tasting potato salad.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No one was at the front to greet/seat our party. We saw people in the back looking out but no one came to help. We waited about 5 minutes with another party behind us.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Several food items were either not fresh, over cooked or under cooked. Service was ok.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good, larger mac and cheese portion than expected. If you have kids, it's better to go earlier in the evening. By the time we left (about 6:30) the date night crowd was arriving. Nice kids menu, glad to see they had fruit and veggies for sides, instead of French fries like other places.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff is always very friendly. Food is really good and drinks aren’t too expensive.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ribs were great but the brisket was very fatty more fat than meat.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Website/menu-mad online ordering simple. Able to request how to make your meal the way you want it.Food was just the way I asked!!! The whole meal was FABULOUS!!! Well seasoning and cooked with a-lot of love!!!Have recommended them to all my friends and family. I LOVE JB'S!!!!!Allena Jones from Ann Arbor, Mi
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Took 10 minutes for a waitress to come over. Had to ask. Only 1 refill on iced tea. She only came 4 times. Drinks, placed order, brought dinner, brought ice cream. Had to go to pAy bill. Food was a 2 out of 5. Fried pickles clumped together, not dropped individually. Chicken thigh dry.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was fantastic. The service was beyond compare. I have gone to other bbq joints in the metro area, and JB's is by far the best!.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the meats had a nice smoke taste, but just about everything was dry. Flavors were good because they really let the meat taste take front row, I always get sauce on the side. Wasn't crazy about any of the sauces, but not bad either. Definitely will give it another chance and hope the meat is better. Only reason i didn't give a 3 is because the sides were really good, especially the beans and rice.
Date published: 2018-01-01
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_362522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.

J.B.'s Smokehouse

225 S. Canton Center Rd
Canton, MI 48188
Phone: (734) 892-2531
Cuisine: Barbeque
Do you like this restaurant?

J.B.'s Smokehouse Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's