Close
Johnny's Kitchen & Tap is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 329.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was highly over-priced for the quality so coupon didn’t help much. Food (prime rib and green beans) were bland. I told them I was gluten free and they brought a salad out with croutons. We then had to bring another dinner home just to use the coupon and again, they put croutons on the to-go salad. The owner and the waiter acted like they didn’t care and where irritated the minute we told them we wanted to use a $25 coupon.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the Prime Rib and my husband had a Filet Mignon-Shrimp combination. There are many other good choices on the menu too. It was nice that there was some music to listen too also-and songs that I recognized! Prices are reasonable. My husband is a chocolate mousse devotee, so the flourless cake with Chocolate mousse was a superb ending to the meal. We'll go again.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was dry and the server was not listening to us.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was warm and friendly. Gave us a very nice greeting when we arrived. Very good service from Bill our waiter. Good food too. I would go again.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only problem we had was my wife ask for medium well done for her steak and she rec'dwell done
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My food was very good. My wife's French onion soup was too spicy for her taste. The service was very good.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was good.Food was good as always.The salad was very fresh.Water was continually refilled.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just had lunch at Johnny's yesterday. My friends and I meet to catch up so we were there a long time. The staff could have not been more attentive. we had a delicious meal of lamb chops, garlic mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables. Can truly say that these were so delicious that there was not a scrap left. Then we had dessert. Flan and apple pie ala carte. Our waiter told us that we made very good choices and he was right! And our waiter was so personable and nice. We will be returning soon.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Johnny’s Tao is a great place to meet friends for a quiet comfort-food meal (most weekdays and early weekends). There’s decent live music on the weekends. The food is good and there’s a nice selection from the bar. The owner is on site every time we are there and he and his staff always make us welcomep
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was very good. The food was delicious. I had the white fish. My friend had the special. He enjoyed the steak very much.
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_299368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant.

Johnny's Kitchen & Tap

1740 Milwaukee Avenue
Glenview, IL 60025
Phone: (847) 699-9999
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Johnny's Kitchen & Tap Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's