Close
Jose's Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 727.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The server and waitress were pro active, friendly and willing to do their best.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very loud table in the back seating area. One woman's laugh literally gave us and our waitress booming headaches. They didn't even get the hint when folks asked to be re-seated at the front. The margarita with the Grand Marnier float was terrific! They made a luncheon special for me that had over easy eggs, chicken, 3 small tortillas and a poblano sauce. It was good and filling. They are super expensive though. My friend had 3 small, semi dry tacos for $18. She wasn't impressed and vowed to never get it again. I'd go back for drinks and the meal that I had so that I can use up my certificates or if I'm in the area. I'd recommend the drinks even though they're also hella expensive. My margarita was $16 for a 16 ounce glass filled with ice.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was attentive, the food delicious, the atmosphere colorful & fun
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service was So-so and the food quality was just okay
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunchtime is quiet and unhurried in one of two very attractive rooms. Service is friendly and attentive. Food hearty and good. Great variety of tequilas and other drinks.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, good service, excellent margaritas!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had a party of 6 so tried several plates - fajitas, tamales, tacos - but all were mediocre. Our bill was over $80 ($4 for one sparkling water!) and it was just not worth it. We won't be back. Service was good though.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This restaurant was tiny yet intimate. I ordered the steak and shrimp fajita. The steak was a bit burnt in the pan and tasted a little dried out and they only gave me about 4 little shrimps which were also overcooked. I got about a fourth cup of rice and when I asked for a little more, I was charged an extra 1.50. At the end of our meal we noticed that they added an 18% tip to the check total before the certificate discount therefore, I left nothing additional when typically I would have left a 20-22% tip. I'd return because I need to try that extra large margarita I saw on the table across from mine.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service, food and price were just right. Waitress recommendation was right on.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, wonderful drinks, nice and warm hospitality
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_44132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 9 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Jose's Mexican Restaurant

131 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 354-0335
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jose's Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's