Close
Jose's Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 709.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lunchtime is quiet and unhurried in one of two very attractive rooms. Service is friendly and attentive. Food hearty and good. Great variety of tequilas and other drinks.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, good service, excellent margaritas!
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We had a party of 6 so tried several plates - fajitas, tamales, tacos - but all were mediocre. Our bill was over $80 ($4 for one sparkling water!) and it was just not worth it. We won't be back. Service was good though.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This restaurant was tiny yet intimate. I ordered the steak and shrimp fajita. The steak was a bit burnt in the pan and tasted a little dried out and they only gave me about 4 little shrimps which were also overcooked. I got about a fourth cup of rice and when I asked for a little more, I was charged an extra 1.50. At the end of our meal we noticed that they added an 18% tip to the check total before the certificate discount therefore, I left nothing additional when typically I would have left a 20-22% tip. I'd return because I need to try that extra large margarita I saw on the table across from mine.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service, food and price were just right. Waitress recommendation was right on.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food, wonderful drinks, nice and warm hospitality
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This trip to Jose's was to celebrate my friends 58th birthday. Although we arrived relatively early at 5pm on a Friday, and the restaurant was practically empty, we were rushed through our meal. Our total time there was approximately 25mins. Overall the food was bland and overpriced. The restaurant has 3 different areas to eat. Not having a preference we were brought to a table on the second floor. In a way, we should be thankful that Jose's wait staff rushed us through our meal because a party arrived with about 5 adults and 8 children under the age of 6. Joes's staff is not responsible for kids with lots of extra energy to spare, but with an empty restaurant, it would have been nice not to be seated next kids running around and being very loud.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Location is pretty hidden and the place is small, but I enjoyed the food served in this place. Service was super fast.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, cozy ambience, friendly servers
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very good, we liked the spicy salsa and their chicken tinga that you can have in many of their items.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2018, m_12, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_44132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 5 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Jose's Mexican Restaurant

131 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 354-0335
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jose's Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's