Close
JV Restaurant is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The music was loud and there was live entertainment
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It took 30 minutes to get the food when we were the only customers in the restaurant. We ordered our sandwiches with fries and was told there would be an upcharge for it. When the meal was delivered, there were chips instead of fries. When I pointed that out to the waitress, I was told that the fries were coming. I informed the waitress that we ordered fries instead of chips, not fries in addition to chips. The waitress stated she would ask the waitress that actually took our order about what happened. The initial waitress stated that she told us there would be an upcharge for the fries. I agreed that she said there would be an upcharge for getting fries, not that we would be charged $4 for a basket of fries (which were bland). The waitress were very rude even though one of the orders of fries were removed from the bill. The hamburger was not seasoned very well.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. Nice small bar with live music.Fun place to go for an evening out.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jambalaya for Mardi Gras was perfect. Fabulous steak and cheese as well.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food; friendly service; and fun music.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I go to JVs somewhat regularly however, the service is hit & miss. Usually when it's busy you cannot get good service. The crowds are not easily contained and I think they may have been short-staffed.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually get the Greek salad, and although I enjoy it a lot, the items vary each time I come. Once I got 2 dolmades and another time, None. When I asked, I got 2 on a plate. Saturday night I got one and didn't say anything. My friend's steak & cheese sub was excellent too. Service was slow, esp as we sat AT the bar but she was busy!
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised they had music on a Monday night, but, it was a good surprise!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff and patrons, and owner were all extremely friendly, and the music was fun too! Delicious meat loaf and pulled pork!
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grilled cheese!
Date published: 2016-12-19
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_8999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

JV Restaurant

6666 Arlington Boulevard
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: (703) 241-9504
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

JV Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's