Close
Khao Thai Kitchen is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was not as great as expected, based on the reviews thought would be great but was just ok
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These owners truly care about. Food. Charming, small place, casual, good value, and a cut above the usual Thai offerings.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Under staff on the waiter side. Slow service but friendly.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lovely little gem serves Thai food like no other I've ever had. My choice of entrée was roasted salmon with house vegetable fried rice which came with an appetizer. I had the Thai scallion pancakes, very different from the usual greasy Chinese flat version. These were two pyramid-shaped crunchy brown absolutely delectable morsels accompanied by a small salad. The salmon portion was very generous and sat atop a mound of jasmine rice sautéed with fresh vegetables. Do not miss the fried green tea ice cream for dessert! And the music was low and unobtrusive.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they need to get a liquor license so that they can serve bear and wine
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great the waitress were very attentive.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the resturant is nice but foods so small portation...
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been here twice in total and both times I thought the food was just okay. I think the sauces are overly sweetened. The most disappointing dish I had was the soft shelled crab. It came on a giant bed of lettuce/salad. I would have much preferred a small salad and bowl of coconut rice, it would have been more satisfying. The mock duck was also too hard and overly chewy.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from There were only two people working while the restaurant was busy so we were never seated (my boyfriend and I had to seat ourselves), our menu was brought out ten minutes after sitting, the table was cleaned about ten minutes after that and finally water was brought out to us, four customers who came in twenty minutes after us received their entrees before us leaving us waiting for my boyfriend's steak for a total of 40 minutes after ordering it, and upon ordering beverages, the server never brought our beverages. The restaurant is understaffed with very poor management. Thankfully the food was good enough to save the experience.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent! The service was great! I'll be back for sure and I'll be ordering lunch from there too!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_274959, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Khao Thai Kitchen

235 Sullivan St
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (646) 726-4418
Cuisine: Thai
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Khao Thai Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's