Close
Kobe Hero Japanese Steak & Sushi is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 886.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was good. The chef made it special for our kids. I had made a reservation in advance and made sure to tell them we were celebrating 2 birthdays. They came out to celebrate, but for the family sharing our table. They came out later for my kids after realizing they had birthdays too but it was disappointing that they didnt take notes or read them. There werent any other tables in the restaurant at the time. Also, I tried to order a "dirty sapphire martini" and after being asked by 2 different people what I wanted I was told that "management said we couldn't make that." Again, the food was good and the dinner was entertaining however service was dry and not knowledgable.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We received horrible service. We waited 15 minutes before anyone even acknowledged that we were sitting around the grill. No one around the grill got their drinks until food was already being cooked in front of them which started about 25 minutes after being sat! We ended up having soup and then someone finally noticed we didnt have drinks! Our salads were finally brought out after someone around our grill reminded them; our meals were at that time completely cooked. We ordered sushi which was never delivered, so we had them delete it from our order. The food was medicore at best; in the past we had a great experience. We will never go back there again! Huge waste of money! There are better options in the area!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very enjoyable evening. Good food well prepared and served. Thank you, we will be back.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was really good, I ordered shrimp and scallops but they forgot my shrimp. So I only got scallops. Our server was amazing
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was superb. Service great. Bad experience with restaurant coupon. Kobe’s coupon never stated on it that $25 coupon applied to dinner only. They said their policy applied to dinner only. We went for lunch. Very disappointed with that experience.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cook was exceptionally good! He was very entertaining and funny!!!
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waitress was inattentive and food was just ok, 2 of the 4 sushi rolls orders were not what they have been in the past. Very dissatisfied.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A gratuity was added to my tab even tho my party was less than what was stated on the site would require mandatory gratuity. I had a party of 4 and 5 or more is what is required for mandatory gratuity. The waitress was annoyed and blatantly showed it any time something (sauce, drink) was asked for.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very entertaining chef at our grill. Generous portions. We had enough to go for a complete meal the next day.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Our steak and shrimp tasted stale. We left it on our plate.
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_541, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_24564, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 6 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday. Valid for dinner only. Not valid on Valentines Day, Christmas Eve and New Years Eve. Not valid for alcohol.

Kobe Hero Japanese Steak & Sushi

20465 Chartwell Ctr Dr
Cornelius, NC 28031
Phone: (704) 896-7778
Cuisine: Japanese, Sushi
Do you like this restaurant?

Kobe Hero Japanese Steak & Sushi Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's