Close
Kountry Kitchen Soul Food Place is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 417.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was good,fresh,and excellent customer service.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The entire experience was great; the Good was delicious, the wait time was short, and the waitress was very nice.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Generally it has been great, however today the guy who was fixing my order was veey slow. It took approximately 40 minutes for the order of which he stated it was due to my grilled shrimp. The food is awesome.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent -- especially the greens. The portions were large. The service was friendly.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service always great and food was delicious as usual. We live in Louisville so each timenwe visit Indy m, we stop in. Good home southern cooking.l
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I feel any restaurant should offer refills on the drinks especially tea and lemonade; at least one refill. People are thirsty when they are eating. Now have to decide if worth coming back for breakfast considering they do not offer drink refills. I've never been to a restaurant that doesn't offer refills. You really need to change this one.....
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality has declined. Our orders were confused Some items were missing and we had to ask for condiments. Many of the vegetables tasted as if they came from a can. The portions were also smaller. The hot water cornbread used to be delicious. It was dry and tasteless this time.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always outstanding, as is the atmosphere & service
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is wonderful! Service not so great.... Only 3 tables with customer's at noon on a Monday, but took forever to get our waitress to take our order. She didn't check on us, and I had to flag down someone else for a take home box. No smiles in the building.... No smile from waitress or cashier. And my biggest complaint is the LIGHTING! It's really bad! It's like eating in a dungeon... maybe this is why no one is happy. They really need to do something with the lighting. It's BAD. Also, their kids menu has 2 items....
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where we were seating, it was a little cold in the room due to customers coming in and out of a door in room where we were seated.Also food was not warm when served. Food was ok but pork chops were tough, fried green tomatoes were mushy, but cabbage was good and rest of food ok. Not as good as it has been. Service was good.
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_231877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Kountry Kitchen Soul Food Place

1831 N College Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: (317) 926-4476
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Kountry Kitchen Soul Food Place Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's