Close
La Bamba is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Armando (owner) is friendly and efficient. Excellent food!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Great for larger parties.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to give this place 5 stars but the experience has declined here. Smaller portions, charges for things that used to be free, slow service. The food is good though.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Armando (the owner) and staff are really nice. Great value for the money.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service is friendly and quick and the food is very good!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is always exemplary and the food is always exceptional! Considering the quality of the dining experience at this cozy restaurant the prices make it a steal!!!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cafeteria Mexican. A dog's dinner.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fresh made salsa. It's the best in Richmond!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, great food.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were on vacation in Richmond and went to LaBamba because of Restaurant.com. Parking was easy (in a city where parking is sometimes difficult). Outside it looks like an average Mexican restaurant but inside it is CHARMING! Well decorated, VERY nice waitress. And the food was wonderful. I usually judge a restaurant by their Chile Relleno and this was the best I've had in a very long time! Nice hot chips and plenty of them, Salsa with a kick but not over hot that my husband could enjoy it too. He had pork and it was wonderful too. But the best was our very friendly waitress who helped me practice my Spanish - GRACIAS!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_16806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.

La Bamba

19 North 18th Street
Richmond, VA 23223
Phone: (804) 225-8883
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

La Bamba Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's