Close
L.A. Cafe is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food. Service was excellent. Our server was attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good portions, plus I had one of their authentic dishes which was super delish. Large portions.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The waitress was not helpful and never returned to check on us. We ordered soda and it had a bad flavor as if the fountain had not been replaced. She never refilled our water , chips. I asked for 1 chicken taco and 1 beef. I was told they had to be the same. Terrible service
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The portions were large. Our waitress was nice but did not check on us often. We ran out of salsa pretty fast. The food was good but not fantastic. Still it was a good deal overall for the amount of food that you get.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from they were very rude to me when I asked why I didn't get the guacamole that was supposed to come with my meal. Sometimes you get it and sometimes you don't. She said well why didn't you ask for it. I did and was told it didn't come with my meal, but my husband got some.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food!! Carna Asada was wonderful. Service was great
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waitress did not bring chips to our table and did the opposite of how drink was ordered. asked for light on ice and drink was all ice.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Servers there are wonderful! Friendly and helpful. Drinks good! Food is good and plentiful! Had our grandsons with us. They always enjoy their meals. Love your breakfast specials too!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was excellent. The food was delicious and served in large portions. The Margaritas were perfect and there were so many flavors to choose from! I only wish the diner-like atmosphere was a little more restaurant quality.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the first time we had service that was not up to par. I believe our server was new and or inexperienced. Our drinks were delivered in tiers. Some came quickly the others had to be requested again. Special requests were ignored or forgotten. Maybe she will do better with a bit more training.
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_781, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_34970, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid after 3:00 PM only. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Not valid on any specials.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Valid after 3:00 PM only. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Not valid on any specials.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Valid after 3:00 PM only. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Not valid on any specials.

L.A. Cafe

19450 S. LaGrange Rd
Mokena, IL 60448
Phone: (708) 478-5110
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern, American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

L.A. Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's