Close
La Colonia Restaurant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful staff and excellent food
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is exceptional! The server is very nice and super friendly, the food is unbelievably good. I had the coconut sauce cod dish, my wife had the soup and we both agreed that it was one the best meals we have ever eaten. EVER!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and great service
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food was very good and service was fine
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food homemade tasting service attentive and professional
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Authentic Ecuadorean- Colombian cuisine with home cooking touches. Empanadas and plantains were especially tasty.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is a simple restaurant, with no pretensions, offering traditional South American food in very generous portions. Big plates of food had larger portions of some one or both of rice and potato compositions, along with an animal protein. The former were usually good to very good but the beef in both of our dishes were fair at best, overcooked, tough, and grey. Sadly, the quality of meal fell far below our expectations, although a thoughtful and helpful server made it better, including bringing us a free dessert when we told her that our beef was overcooked.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upscale table settings at family friendly prices. Excellent food and large portions. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something new. I will be a repeat customer for a long time to come.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is great!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The service was slow and the food was mediocre.
Date published: 2014-09-12
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_150492, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

La Colonia Restaurant

2205 Old Central Ave
Minneapolis, MN 55418
Phone: (612) 706-4146
Cuisine: Latin/South American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Colonia Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's