Close
La Dolce Vita is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The staff was disengaged and tentative throughout out meal. They did not bother to apply the discount to our bill but we were so anxious to leave that we didn't want to spend the time.and energy to point out their ridiculous oversight.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food, good service and nice atmosphere
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FYI, it is located across from the downtown post office. We almost missed it. It was well appointed but nearly deserted on a Tuesday night.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a small local restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere, friendly service, and INCREDIBLY GOOD FOOD. We plan on dining there frequently.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We were there on a Friday night at 7:30 in a tourist town. The restaurant was empty when we arrived. We were the only diners there. No one came in while we were there or soon after. My pizza was adequate. My husband liked his entree. The place had a desperate feeling about it. On the way to it we walked by several places with crowds and lines waiting for tables. That about sums it up.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good food and wine
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Hostess, fast service & in the heart of Carmel
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food, the ambiance, the waiter- it couldn't have been better. We will definitely go back again and again.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, great lemonade, cute area, pleasantly quiet, and good service. Also great Italian opera music playing.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was wonderful, the owner is very polite, the food was excellent. The outside appearance could be improved. By the exterior, we never imagine the food will be as good and as affordable as it is! I wish their business could improve, dressing up the front, would help.
Date published: 2015-01-31
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_190022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $75 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only. Not valid on Valentine's Day, Christmas Day and Memorial Day. Not valid for alcohol.

La Dolce Vita

5th ave Between San Carlos and Delores
Carmel By The Sea, CA 93921
Phone: (831) 624-3667
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Dolce Vita Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's