Close
La Fortaleza Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our food was tasty but not very hot so sent it back to reheat.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The place is to crowed with decorations, and the food was over cooked. Will not return here
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the decor. The music was Mexican to set the mood. The staff was attentive and helpful. The the best was the food was really good.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went before 3 pm each time and found inside of room too dark to read menu without aid of flashlight on our key chain-all 3 times.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 kids- dining out can be expensive. I like the fact that I can get quality food for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ordered chicken nachos, not chicken on it but 2 small pieces and ordered chicken fajitas and it wasn't sizzling like it should, just a plate of chicken peppers onions no sauce.. Very bland. Very disappointed being a regular customer.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nachos with chicken, always excellentgreat service as well
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous place BYOB is the best!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My fiancé and I like to support small restaurants by our neighborhood . Here it goes the food was delicious but the service was absolutely terrible. The waitress took our order but she wasn't the one to bring the food . She never returned to our table . We had to wave her down for another drink and go up to the front to get our bill . We were so annoyed I left no tip and that's not our norm we usually leave a nice tip .
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from friendly staff, great food, fun atmosphere. would give excellent rating for food except the beef is a little tough
Date published: 2015-07-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_184975, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

La Fortaleza Restaurant

361 Midland Ave
Garfield, NJ 07026
Phone: (973) 928-4470
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Fortaleza Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's