Close
La Hacienda is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 327.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unlike most Mexican restaurants, La Hacienda doesn't just serve a main entrée with rice and beans on the side. The shredded beef burritos, chicken enchiladas, and pork tamales (which DO have heat) are the best I have ever had and are reasonably priced. As a former Los Angeles resident, I am very picky regarding the Mexican food I eat, and in North Carolina, La Hacienda has proven to be the tops!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chips were excellent. Service excellent after initial long wait. The sope was excellent, but the carnitas torta was somewhat disappointing--basically lacked some flavor and the main ingredients (pork, beans) seemed to cancel each other out. Not bad but not memorable.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable prices. A great deal of care is put into food preparation. Portions are generous. Chips and salsa average; salsa picante (red) with dinner is outstanding. Great patio. Eat outdoors when possible, as inside can be very noisy. Service is variable; we waited 15+ minutes to order until the waiter realized no one else was taking care of our table, but from that point on it was excellent.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiter forgot to put our order in took about 45 minutes to get our small order.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food can be inconsistent, but in general is good.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best Mexican food I have eaten in Durham over the past 20 years I have been going here. Superb, spicy pork tamales, meaty chicken enchiladas,tasty shredded beef burritos, perfect chile rellenos! Their freshly made green hot sauce adds just the right amount of heat and makes you glow inside.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food at reasonable prices, especially with Restaurant.com participation!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My server was very sweet. She immediately sat us and brought out chips and salsa with my drink. Even though it is a Mexican restaurant, I got a burger but it was so delicious!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much faster service than previous visits
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The restaurant was practically empty and still took longer than average to receive our order. Once we did one of the meals was wrong, and took at least 10-15 minutes for the waiter to come back to ask. Another 20 minutes to receive the fixed meal. Food was mediocre, and getting refills was a challenge.
Date published: 2017-09-07
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_203, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_36288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $7.50 at restaurant.

La Hacienda

1813 N. Fordham Blvd
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: (919) 967-0207
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

La Hacienda Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's