Close
La Hacienda is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The restaurant was nearly empty but the server was very short with me and when I asked him a quesyabout lunch special vs regular order and looked annoyed when I did not understand his explanation. The food did not taste good. The portion was very small. I order a beef dish because they said they were out of fajita beef in got small bits of beef floating in red sauce. My daughter ordered “regular” veg burritos and they were basically burritos without meat, there was no real veggies in the burritos. Overall it was such a disappointing experience. We live about 10 min away and hoped to have better food/experience.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous home made authentic Mexican food And friendly service
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous home made authentic Mexican food And friendly service
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorite neighborhood placesFir excellent homemade Mexican food
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was very flavorful, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is small and casual. Absolutely on my list to revisit.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven’t been here for a while but always enjoyed it. The food is your basic Mexican food but it actually tastes like good Mexican food should taste. Our waiter was perfect. Patient, attentive and our dinners came out quickly and piping hot. No big rush and just an enjoyable place for dinner. I reminded myself to be sure to come back here more frequently. Even without the restaurant.com discount, this would be a very reasonable price menu
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We keep coming back -- the quaint old ambience and service are as wonderful as the albondigas soup!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, beautifully decorated restaurant. The server checked on me several times, but not the point of being annoying.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty, good portion size, a few unusual items on menu - cheese and sausage(?) stuffed roasted jalapenos in balsamic vinegar.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent and the food delicious.
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_17027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday.

La Hacienda

1377 Laurel Street
San Carlos, CA 94070
Phone: (650) 591-9711
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Hacienda Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's