Close
La Poblanita Bar & Grill is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pulling in I loved the look and outdoor dining option. The service was horrible. There was only 2 other parties during our stay. One was a good size. However, there was a hostess standing there and 3 other servers in view chatting or training. I ordered a Mango Margarita which I can say was the best Margarita I ever had. My son ordered Lime but preferred mine. The drinks took forever to arrive. I think we got them when our meal came. I ordered a second one and she didn't bother to grab my empty glass. That's pretty much standard in any restaurant. We ran out of chips before our meal came and wasn't offered more and had to flag her down to get more. She didn't come bye removing empty plates/baskets. Our waitress was talking to the folks behind us for what seemed for ever when we needed service. Getting the check, again took patience on our part. The pork taco was good, the steak taco was ok but wished it had more flavor and more tender. Unfortunately it was the service that will keep us from returning. Although I may stop in for a mango margarita. It was that good.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The service was a little slow and they didn't get the order correct.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food here is consistently delicious and authentic. Last night, I tried vegetarian sopes and I felt like I was back in Mexico. I also tried the restaurant’s signature drink, the cantarito, and I loved it!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sevice was very slow
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food is awesome. We have done mission trips to Mexico and love authentic food. Only missed black beans instead of pintos.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from we were early for lunch, we were the first table seated. wait staff was slow.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a great meal,the food was very good I think I went there at a good time,it was not crowded at all.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried a different dish every time I have gone and everything is always delicious and doesn't disappoint. The tamales are my favorite item and extremely inexpensive. I always get at least one with my meal.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always good!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and a really nice owner who cares.
Date published: 2015-01-21
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_218469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

La Poblanita Bar & Grill

1925 Westinghouse Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone: (704) 588-5700
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Poblanita Bar & Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's