Close
La Riviera is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a cozy environment. Staff are wonderful.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from was not greeted,server not knowledgable,acted indifferent, poor menu choices since joining Palumbo's, quoted price but charged more,was not made to feel welcome
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They don't return phone calls. Service is unacceptable. Despite web info, the place is not open on Monday. There were only the 2 of us in the dining room although there were numerous noisy people at the bar. Don't know how they stay in business. our credit card was not returned at the end of the meal, causing dozens of phone calls. Do not go there although the food is fine.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from for $14.00 there was no bread, dessert or extras offered
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our experience was great. Due to 2people not showing up for work that evening, our server was also the bartender and performed both functions without getting flustered. She was a joy matched only by the food preparation.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Clean, service was great and the greeting was nice.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was great. The chef was really Italian. So goof was authentic. Server was pleasant ant helpful. Good experience. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was good however the clientele was loud, obnoxious and rude and the servers/management let the locals go crazy without a word.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from we were the only patrons in the establishment
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's an Italian restaurant. My husband asked for lasagna ,then spaghetti, and they didn't have either items in their menu. Service was very slow with only 2 tables occupied. Waited for 40 minutes for our appetizer, an hour for our food. Food was bland. My husband ordered white wine and they brought red wine after waiting 30 mins. Worst Italian restaurant I've been to.
Date published: 2015-07-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_26258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Tax and gratuity not included. Not valid for alcohol. Special Term(s): dine in only.

La Riviera

113 Main Street
Matawan, NJ 07747
Phone: (732) 566-8400
Cuisine: Italian, Latin/South American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

La Riviera Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's