Close
Lago Grill at the Holiday Inn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good,waitstaff were great,they had only one cook in kitchen so there was longer than normal wait.the menu on their site is wgat offer,the dinig room is just for breakfast,limited entrees 4 choices,mostly sandwiches.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st, I called for reservations and was told that I didn't need any- great!2nd- we arrived and were greeted by no one. One waitress was communicating with a couple in a booth and she glanced our way but never addressed us.3rd- we seated ourselves. No utensils or tablecloth on table.4th- dim lighting, music-none to be heard. However, 2 tvs were on entertainment tonight and 1 on sports game.5th- buffalo wings, cost $9, 7 wing dings, really? The food quality was not good for the price charged. Drinks- no variety.What did I expect for a hotel restaurant? I should have lowered my expectations. Never again.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great, not horrible.. Not memorable. Two of us got a burger and fries, which was different. The third person ordered the swordfish tips. Extremely fishy smelling and even more fishy tasting (never a good sign). The fish was also very over seasoned - so salty. Certainly not worth $22. Atmosphere was decent, very relaxed and no pressure from wait staff. If I were to retune I would not order food, only get drinks at the bar.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from restaurant was empty- they do not use the dinning room area for dinner - must eat in bar - also empty at 6 pm on Friday evening. Your site menu included potato & veg with fish - but no veg and instead included rice with fish - but did serve mashed potato - when we asked---they don't serve baked potato. The fish was too dry
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the waitress was very good.Food was good
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resturant was closed. Service was provided at the bar area by the bartender.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_54228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Lago Grill at the Holiday Inn

265 Lakeside Ave
Marlborough, MA 01752
Phone: (508) 481-3000
Cuisine: Contemporary
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Restaurant closed from 10am-5pm Monday - Friday and 11am - 5pm Saturday and Sunday
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children, Bar Scene
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Classic American cuisine in a casual atmosphere. Lago Grille at the Holiday Inn & Suites Marlborough provides the perfect setting for relaxing with a friend or dining with an important client. Choose from our diverse menu of reasonably-priced, delicious dishes to delight any palate, including a variety of salads, fresh seafood, steaks, and poultry. Top off your meal by indulging in one of our decadent desserts and a cup of freshly roasted, fair-trade coffee. The restaurant offers a la carte dining for breakfast and dinner, breakfast buffets in season, and daily specials - all serviced by our friendly and professional wait staff.

Read More
Lago Grill at the Holiday Inn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good,waitstaff were great,they had only one cook in kitchen so there was longer than normal wait.the menu on their site is wgat offer,the dinig room is just for breakfast,limited entrees 4 choices,mostly sandwiches.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st, I called for reservations and was told that I didn't need any- great!2nd- we arrived and were greeted by no one. One waitress was communicating with a couple in a booth and she glanced our way but never addressed us.3rd- we seated ourselves. No utensils or tablecloth on table.4th- dim lighting, music-none to be heard. However, 2 tvs were on entertainment tonight and 1 on sports game.5th- buffalo wings, cost $9, 7 wing dings, really? The food quality was not good for the price charged. Drinks- no variety.What did I expect for a hotel restaurant? I should have lowered my expectations. Never again.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great, not horrible.. Not memorable. Two of us got a burger and fries, which was different. The third person ordered the swordfish tips. Extremely fishy smelling and even more fishy tasting (never a good sign). The fish was also very over seasoned - so salty. Certainly not worth $22. Atmosphere was decent, very relaxed and no pressure from wait staff. If I were to retune I would not order food, only get drinks at the bar.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from restaurant was empty- they do not use the dinning room area for dinner - must eat in bar - also empty at 6 pm on Friday evening. Your site menu included potato & veg with fish - but no veg and instead included rice with fish - but did serve mashed potato - when we asked---they don't serve baked potato. The fish was too dry
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the waitress was very good.Food was good
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Resturant was closed. Service was provided at the bar area by the bartender.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_54228, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Lago Grill at the Holiday Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's