Close
Lago Restaurant Lounge & Banquet Hall is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing better than an outside table on a warm night. Good service by Whitney. Dinners were the Chinese spare ribs and a seafood risotto. Portions are more than substantial
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from idyllic setting on a perfect june day. they honored $25 certificate tapering the bill to workable for 2 senior citizens. soup was better than fine for a creme/chicken somewhat shy of herbs/spice backdrop to make it interesting. short rib entree was very pleasing; wife's tuscan chicken had clearly been too long braised/sauteed by 2 minutes (dry, chicken fillets difficult to cut w/ serrated knife). service was close to 5-star outstanding, professional in demeanor. a sam adams seasonal lager was very fairly priced and perfect with the look-out-at-the-lake ambience of the seating. will go back again for a special event for sure.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was a slow night and the main course took a little to long, but the food was good
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scored a table outside on a perfect evening. Great service by Igor. And half price wine on Wednesday... doesn’t get any better! We started with grilled shrimp and mango salsa...excellent. We both chose a special of almond and coconut crusted cod. The portion was huge! Sides were a rice pilaf and brusselmsprouts.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very large portions Outside by the lake is pleasantDessert was just ok... waitress was very accommodating .
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was more than delicious. The service was reasonable. The Restaurant was clean and the music was great.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Restaurant was empty but bar busy. We shared spring rolls to start. Dinners were Chinese spare ribs on lo mein and a special of cavatelli with roast squash. Portion were more than generous and food very good.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We were the only diners when we entered, except for 2-3 people at the bar. After about 10 Min a group of 4 plus the planning hostess sat at a round table right next to our booth. They were having a very loud discussion and the guests were trying to negotiate prices for their party they were planning. We could hear the entire conversation throughout our dinner. My guest mentioned it to the waitress, and she said, that the party planner always meets in the dining area and that my guest was the only person who has ever complained and suggested that they use an office or at least to sit away from other diners. Her comment was an insult to my cousin and she said she will never eat at your restaurant again. The waitress could have said I’m sorry and I’ll mention your suggestion to the party planner.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started with Happy Hour drinks overlooking the lake. Complimentary apps were available but were not close to being hot. We started with the mushroom and goat cheese flatbread; very good. Creole Salmon and Shorts Ribs very good with a generous portion size.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last of the perfect summer nights for outside dining, the view of the lake is wonderful. We started with an apple pecan salad, nicely split in the kitchen for us. Dinners were crab cakes and a salmon with almond pesto. Both came with rice pilaf and broccoli. Very very good. Washed it all down with one of our favorite bottles of wine.
Date published: 2017-09-21
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_226972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Lago Restaurant Lounge & Banquet Hall

230 Washington Pl
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
Phone: (732) 297-3803
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Lago Restaurant Lounge & Banquet Hall Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's