Close
Laguna's Bakery and Filipino Food is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food use to be excellent over the years. I have been going there about 6 years or more. Lately, I have noticed that at times, some items are the high quality they have been in the past, yet another items are not up to par. This tends to bounce from one item to another. No days anymore where everything on the menu is top quality as it use to be. I am not sure if over this last year whether they have had a change in cooks? Still good food, but now I have to see what is made the best that day. Some days the Siopao is 1/2 full of meat, other days it is 1/4 full. In the old days it was 2/3 full! Some days the pancit is moist and has veggies in it. Some days it is dry or it might have hardly have any veggies in it. The Pork Stew now has hot dogs in it as a filler. It used to be only sliced pieces of pork. Seems that each year the lumpia has less filling in it. :( Very sad. This was my favorite places for many years. I go there less now.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The owner and server are great. The food could have been better. I have had better elsewhere in VA, but for using the certificate and not having to pay the full $80-$90 out of pocket to feed a large party it was okay food.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is wonderful! Great service with a smile!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was delicious and the customer service was wonderful!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Therese was wonderful and extremely helpful
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from didn't know what to order. the gal was helpful in suggesting what would be good. we ended up with a family meal with pancit, beef with veg, chicken parts with bones (adobo chicken), and lumpia. it was all good.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and good food.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the Pancit, Lumpia, and Chicken Terriaki.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the food taste stale and not fresh. no water to drink or you have to pay for bottled water.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good selection of food, staffs are friendly.
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_244098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Laguna's Bakery and Filipino Food

5394 Kemps River Dr # 105
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
Phone: (757) 366-0704
Cuisine: Asian
Do you like this restaurant?

Laguna's Bakery and Filipino Food Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's