Close
Lake House is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 950.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered a $13 salad. When it arrived at the table, one of the main ingredients- avocado- was missing. I asked the waiter who went back to the kitchen, and didn't return until SEVERAL minutes later to tell me that they didn't put the avocado on because they didn't have any that were ripe. Don't you think you should have asked me if I still wanted the salad instead of expecting me to not notice? And I STILL GOT CHARGED THE FULL PRICE.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waitor! Gave us good info about how to use the coupon.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, lots of options, fresh salads, great service.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiter was okay but a bit inefficient, food would have been very good if my steak wasn't overcooked. They cooked another one for me though right away and it was excellent
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server was very helpful with Restaurant.com gift card
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was told they would not accept the Restaurant.com certificate for the Friday Night Fish Fry. This restriction is not listed when purchasing the certificate and it's very mis-leading. If there are dinner restrictions it should be listed up front when purchasing the certificate. Food was good.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stephanie, our waitress, was such a sweetie. Very attentive and a nice personality. Hubby loved the turkey dinner. While my filet was a little overcooked (I wanted medium rare), I didn’t send it back. Usually, the filets are awesome. We enjoyed our dinner!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server was great. Amount of food is not worth the price.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server was great. Amount of food is not worth the price.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server was great. Amount of food is not worth the price.
Date published: 2019-12-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_161448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Lake House

850 Tower Rd
Lake Villa, IL 60046
Phone: (847) 838-2700
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Lake House Reviews

Loading
Back to Top