Close
Lake House is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 751.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff, fresh food and nice atmosphere
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ambiance is excellent, but food disappoints.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We felt the service and food was very good .. staff was very nice ??
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great server. Pleasant atmosphere. Delightful pizza.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality, great service
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bland food, something I would expect in a nursing home. First, after waiting a good time for the waiter to order, I was told they might be out of the special and he had to check. Instead of coming right back, we had to wait yet again while he took care of other tables before he even went to find out and finally come back and say they were out. They waiter had poor time organization skills and was missing much of the time. My wife had crispy chicken salad, I had chicken caesar salad. They ran out of normal large bowls so mine came in a much smaller bowl with a much smaller portion. There were more croutons than chicken, and the croutons had more flavor than the bland nursing home strength of the caesar dressing on my lunch sized $13 salad. My waiter said it was because they ran out of the larger bowls, and it was just the bowl that made it look small. I asked for fresh pepper, the waiter seemed confused, and said oh, yeah, they have a mill and dropped it off. Once I tried my food, he didn't come back to check on us until we were done eating. I finally got offered a second drink after I was done eating. I tried to address my concerns with him, but he deflected saying he didn't make the food.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food, fast service, a little over priced for kids but fun kids night on Tuesday.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Especially drinks. Dinners were very tadty. I recommend the stuffed meatball.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Especially drinks. Dinners were very tadty. I recommend the stuffed meatball.
Date published: 2017-10-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_442, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_161448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Lake House

850 Tower Rd
Lake Villa, IL 60046
Phone: (847) 838-2700
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Lake House Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's