Close
Langano Ethiopian Restaurant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was absolutely delicious! I had a lamb and veggie dish and my friend had a beef and veggie dish. Both were very tasty and came out hot (temperature wise, not spice wise). The music was just right at this restaurant - not loud like many other restaurants that my friend and I have been trying out at lunchtime. We both appreciated this at Langano, as too loud music is one of our pet peeves. The restaurant was clean and the server was very pleasant and suggested dishes to each of us based upon our likes.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vegan options
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant was comfortable and clean. Music not too loud prior to 10 pm. Food was tasty. Server was nice but didn't know English very well.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was great. The waitress was nice and helped us make a selection. This was my first time eating Ethiopian food. I enjoyed the music. The waitress gave me the name to look up online. I would definitely eat here again.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They were out of two of our favorite items, service was slow, and there was smoke filling the restaurant from the burning of incense and the coffee ceremony.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food and experience of Ethiopia, wide selection of dishes, excellent service.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sambusa appetizer was great. We ordered two main courses and one was good but the second one was not that great.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was good
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food and service was great. However for customers not familiar with the Ethiopian dining experience the menu was not self-explanatory and the servers did not really understand English questions.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty awesome service and food!
Date published: 2014-12-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_31346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Langano Ethiopian Restaurant

8305 Georgia Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 563-6700
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Langano Ethiopian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's