Close
Magic Time Machine is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2093.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We come to San Antonio every summer and always eat at the Magic Time Machine and usually have a great experience. This year was totally the opposite. The server took several minutes to acknowledge us. We were ready to order and she brought out our drinks with the salad and appetizer. Then maybe three minutes later our food was brought out. We did not have time to eat our appetizer or salad first. They should not have been brought out together. The food was poorly made. My niece had the shrimp pasta and the pasta and sauce had no flavor and the shrimp had the tails still attached. I had the prime rib and the meat was mostly fat and there was a hard crust on the top. The vegetables were slimy and under cooked. I felt like we got the bums rush and were hurried out of the restaurant. We normally have great service and food, but this time we did not.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food & entertainment by the "character" wait staff.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a party of 5 and everyone got something different. All five orders were perfect. The salmon I had was probably the best I've ever had, and I have eaten in restaurants in various states and countries
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the place to entertain out-of-town guests if they enjoy a good time and good food. The servers always have a joke to tell and their costumes are fun to see. Young or old, everyone will have a good time.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoy the entertainment, they food is always good.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and a fun environment, plus the food was good.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We celebrate a birthday here every year and we never have been disappointed. The staff of characters are really good.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was very good however, we had "the rabbit" as our waiter and he was already frustrated when he came to the table, he was fussy and therefore rude, even after asking him to stop when we were all tired of it. He even quietly chastised a child who wanted his signature. His character is supposed to be in a hurry, not rude. I took my friend put to dinner for her birthday and he just totally ruined her first visit to your restaurant.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from people were very nice, even before they got to table they drop our order on the floor, so we had to wait another hour for a remake on our order
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The environment was very good the employees did a wonderful job in playing their characters and the management was very friendly and helpful
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1048, tr_1045
  • loc_en_US, sid_10986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Magic Time Machine

902 NE Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78209
Phone: (210) 828-1478
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Magic Time Machine Reviews

Loading
Back to Top