Close
Maize is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wait staff is always very pleasant and even though I? usually get the same thing it is always good.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was fresh and delicious. Seasonings were on point. Attentive staff.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food amazing. Deserts not so much
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Went to see a show at NJPAC & restaurant only had a prefix menu. Wish I'd knownnthat aheAd of time
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last time, I was disappointed. THIS time, I was very pleased. Pleasant service and surprisingly good food. The calamari appetizer was generous and delicious, we had swordfish enter ( excellent) and garlic shrimp( very good, I would have liked more garlic but guess most others would not).
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is nice if you want to have lunch or an intimate dinner date. I haven't been there in a couple of months but the waiter still remembered me and what I like to order.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I was at Maize, it was to go to dinner before a show at NJPAC. This time it was just to go out for dinner. The food, service and atmosphere were excellent.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service and Food
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If the food is bad the overall experience is bad. I asked for tuna cooked through I got a block of chewy hard mess, didn't even finish it. My husband asked for well done steak it was way over cooked beyond well done. Would never go there again.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patrons were quite pleasant...
Date published: 2016-04-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_15764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only. Not valid for alcohol.

Maize

50 Park Place
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: (973) 733-2202
Cuisine: American, Continental
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Maize Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's