Maltas Pizza is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was our 3rd try of Maltas, but the 1st where we were able to eat it instantly, & we were hoping that the bottom crust would be crisp, as the prior 2 times we found we needed to place in toaster oven when we got it home to crisp the bottom. But it was the same case even with biting in to it instantly.And the pizza had not been setting there awaiting my arrival, I actually did not call it in, but ordered at the counter and waited @ 10-15 min, so it was hot out of the oven. There are other local 'square' pizza establishments who have perfected this. When we get Giannamore's, we eat it instantly, in our car, and the crust is very crisp. The taste was excellent, though & their sauce just how we like it.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like so other many local (local) square pizza shops, the best experience is eating it immediately in your car, while the crust is still crispy & some of the 'extra' cheese is not yet melted. Our schedule didn't work with that plan yesterday & we had to reheat in the toaster oven. BUT, we plan on giving it another whirl when we head to the Nutcracker display next week- when we'll be able to eat right away.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pizza I have had in a long time
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pizza
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was good and fresh, nice size portions.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are always so friendly when I pick up our pizza.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and hot pizza. Tastes very good. A LOT better taste than the average pizza shop.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordered the wings and they were very good, nice and hot out of the oven. The employees were very nice and friendly and great atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were very polite and friendly. The piza was delicious!
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_216799, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Take-Out Only. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Maltas Pizza

414 Market St
Steubenville, OH 43952
Phone: (740) 282-4662
Cuisine: Pizza
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Maltas Pizza Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's