Close
Mara's Cafe & Bakery is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tuna melt was disappointingly cold. The portobello salad was disappointing. There was amazingly little portobello among the plentiful lettuce. Suffered from no crunchiness, such as croutons or something like that. Pumpkin pie was OK but could have used more spicing for flavor. Triple chocolate cookies were excellent. Dining area was noisy with a kids' movie soundtrack turned up too loud. No where to go to escape it.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The front service/register attendants spoke with an attitude. The coffee was expensive, yet very watered down.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only problem is my husband's panini came out later than the rest of our lunches and it wasn't hot or even warm. The rest of our lunches were good
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was really good!!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love maras! great menu; great staff; relaxing atmosphere.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was my first time using my restaurant certificate and they made it very easy.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very fresh and very tasty. My daughter and I decided on light sandwiches for dinner - terrific food and service!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Even with the coupon I really felt like it was very over priced. The coffee there used to be great, but today it was watery and not so good. Took it back and got a fresh cup and it was just as bad. Coffee used to be great there.... The change was a mistake or someone doesn't know how to make it. Excellent service, however.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mara's food is excellent, they always have new specials to keep the menu interesting. The bakery items are also "Da Bomb".
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The environment was very nice. Lots of room to sit and relax. The food was excellent and we took home desserts which were delicious!
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_244952, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Saturday and Sunday. Not Valid for Whole Cakes and Pies.

Mara's Cafe & Bakery

250 S Ave
Fanwood, NJ 07023
Phone: (908) 322-4422
Cuisine: Coffee/Tea/Bakery
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Mara's Cafe & Bakery Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's