Close
Market Street Bar and Grill is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I am torn - We placed our appetizer order, and waited 20 minutes for it (Nachos). It came, cold and congealed. By that point we were starving. When no server came to check on us after a while, we ate it. It was terrible. Nachos with melted cheese shouldn't be cold. The server came after 15 minutes of us eating to take the plate. Didn't ask how it was (I guess because it was mostly gone by then with 4 hungry adults), so we told her that it was rather gross, considering that it was cold. "Well, you ate it, there's nothing we can do." Wow. Thanks for that. I didn't want it removed, because yes. We ate it. I wanted to let you know that there was some kind of error. She said she'd go to the manager, and I saw her do that. She was shaking her head the entire time she was speaking to him, and he never came over.Luckily the rest of the meal was alright. The server DID do the 2 minute check for our entree and dinner, so at least there was improvement there. The burgers were good, as was the dessert. Won't go back, not for that bill. Wish the manager had done his job and stopped by the table. It wasn't hard to find us - we were the ONLY ONES THERE. Zero other tables, bar chairs, or floor spaces were taken. Zero.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Menu selection is adequate. We were very pleased with the quality and amount of food for price. Ruben sandwiches were piled high with LEAN meat, VERY GOOD CHOICE.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had plans for a show and waitress was very helpful in getting order in quickly and getting our bill, etc. in a timely way. Very appreciative.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food, hot and fresh. Will being going back to try other menu offerings. Generous portions.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was very good. Service is also very good. Very clean and pleasant.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we went for lunch & had to wait quite a while for each course bc the kitchen was prepping for several events that day.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and how reasonable it was. It is in the lobby of the hotel and we didn't have very high expectations. We were wrong, it was very nice!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant is a hidden treasure. There was no one else there the night we went. The food was excellent, service also, and the prices are more than reasonable. Do something to get the word out. Great experience.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice service. Food portion great. Appetizer was as big as entree. Quiet place at lobby of hotel.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service was good
Date published: 2017-06-23
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_45775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Market Street Bar and Grill

40 Civic Center Plaza
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 485-5300
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Market Street Bar and Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's