Close
Market Street Bar and Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 338.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service was excellent. food was great. we will definately go back soon.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent as was the waitress. Very attentive.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang Bang Shrimp Appetizer Was Good. But Small Portion- In A Handled Soup-For-1 Bowl.(Need Better Presentation: Should Have Had Some Lettuce Or Spinach Leaves,Underneath.l And In A Larger Container. **Crab Cake Appetizer Was Lacking The Sauce. But Apple Pecan Salad With It WasDELICIOUS! **Steak Frittes Entree Was Excellent And Cooked Perfectly! **Salmon Was Lacking It's Sauce. Re-Served And VeryTasty!! Sides Of Potato, Rice And Mixed Vegetables Were Tasty.**Strawberry Shortcake Was A Bowlful Of Biscuit Of Shortcake, covered with Strawberries, Sauce,IceCream& Whipped Cream. Messy But Yummy! The Mousse Tower Was Excellent!** First Day For Waiter/Bartender. He Was Polite And Helpful.... Tried His Best. So A+ for Effort!! :>D
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang Bang Shrimp Appetizer Was Good. But Small Portion- In A Handled Soup-For-1 Bowl.(Need Better Presentation: Should Have Had Some Lettuce Or Spinach Leaves,Underneath.l And In A Larger Container. **Crab Cake Appetizer Was Lacking The Sauce. But Apple Pecan Salad With It WasDELICIOUS! **Steak Frittes Entree Was Excellent And Cooked Perfectly! **Salmon Was Lacking It's Sauce. Re-Served And VeryTasty!! Sides Of Potato, Rice And Mixed Vegetables Were Tasty.**Strawberry Shortcake Was A Bowlful Of Biscuit Of Shortcake, covered with Strawberries, Sauce,IceCream& Whipped Cream. Messy But Yummy! The Mousse Tower Was Excellent!** First Day For Waiter/Bartender. He Was Polite And Helpful.... Tried His Best. So A+ for Effort!! :>D
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang Bang Shrimp Appetizer Was Good. But Small Portion- In A Handled Soup-For-1 Bowl.(Need Better Presentation: Should Have Had Some Lettuce Or Spinach Leaves,Underneath.l And In A Larger Container. **Crab Cake Appetizer Was Lacking The Sauce. But Apple Pecan Salad With It WasDELICIOUS! **Steak Frittes Entree Was Excellent And Cooked Perfectly! **Salmon Was Lacking It's Sauce. Re-Served And VeryTasty!! Sides Of Potato, Rice And Mixed Vegetables Were Tasty.**Strawberry Shortcake Was A Bowlful Of Biscuit Of Shortcake, covered with Strawberries, Sauce,IceCream& Whipped Cream. Messy But Yummy! The Mousse Tower Was Excellent!** First Day For Waiter/Bartender. He Was Polite And Helpful.... Tried His Best. So A+ for Effort!! :>D
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress was awesome, even though I never did get her name, but this was my second visit, and she was the same waitress, and was just as pleasant. Very prompt and delicious food. Very nice family atmosphere. I recommend this place, prices were good too,
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a party of 6, two young adults, one 7 year old and three adults. We all wanted something different and our waitress took our orders without writing it down. When our orders arrived everything was correct. we received great service.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generous portions, plenty of flavor.......Low staff turnover so we know the staff.......Colleen specifically(Very personable)
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They've changed their menu recently, but the food continues to be excellent.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maria was very pleasant and helpful. Portions seemed to back to the size we remember. Flavor and temperature were perfect.
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_45775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Market Street Bar and Grill

40 Civic Center Plaza
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 485-5300
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Market Street Bar and Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top