Close
Mary's Place Restaurant & Catering is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The owner and the server always makes every effort to please the customer and to make the dining experience pleasant in every way.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was cold ; somethings like sweet potato fries were soggy ; like they sat around a long time after cooking. Salmon portion seemed small.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced and no kids menu was charged more for kids meal than adult meal.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary's is a phenomenal place to eat! The creme brûlée is to die for!! Great waitress too!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good from appetizers to main course to the wonderful homemade desserts were amazing! This is a gem and you can tell the owners truly care about your dining experience.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We had the all-you-could-eat fish. Everything was very good except the fries were cold and soggy. We prefer our fish to be batter-dipped and fried rather than meal coated. The service is always excellent and the serving time is excellent also.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Presentation, taste, price were all satisfied for us.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary's Place is always a special place to dine. Our visit was a very pleasurable experience and most of our food was excellent. But, we do have to say that the Seafood Platter was over fried. We experienced this same problem on another occasion. You might want to alert the restaurant on this for others that order the same plate. Other than that, the other plates we ordered were absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious food, perfectly prepared. The restaurant is an old house with lots of charm.It is in a dry county, byob.
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_328058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Take-Out Only.

Mary's Place Restaurant & Catering

17080 Route 36
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: (814) 938-2962
Cuisine: Italian, American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Mary's Place Restaurant & Catering Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's