Close
MASADA is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was very courteous, and the food was outstanding. We had the kebab platter, and it was a delicious combination of meats, seafood, veggies, and rice.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was good but overpriced for the quality. Once again, food was good but prices as though it would be top notch or excellent. The service was SLOW. They told us they had two large parties and the kitchen was backed up but there were only about 50 people there when the restaurant seats 250.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere and look of the restaurant was well done and the food was excellent. My only complaint is that the hostess was not at the door, so it took a while to be seated.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome roof deck, good food but menu doesn't really change which I think they should rethink. The food is tasty and large portions. They currently don't offer dessert.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED everything from start to finish. Was warmly greeted by front desk staff upon arrival, and had an EXCELLENT server. I wish I could remember his name but he was super friendly and went above and beyond for us.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I reached out to this restaurant prior to going. I mentioned it was our first time and were interested in dinner and the entertainment. They assured me that I could dine and stay for the entertainment with no cover charge. When we got there we were seated at a table close to the front door. Our waiter looked annoyed before he even started serving us and more so when asked questions. After dinner he said we could go downstairs for the entertainment. When we started heading down we were informed that we had to each pay a $20 cover charge. I showed them the email stating the contrary. They still said we needed to pay. I asked to speak to the manager and a man stating he was the owner came to speak with us. We informed him of the situation and he said we needed to pay. Then he said that what they meant was that we could enjoy the entertainment by listening to the music from out table upstairs with no cover but we had to pay to go down to where the do was. Then he said that if we wanted he could sit us closer to a glass so we could look down but we could not go down and that the do was playing house music from Sweden so we would probably not like the music anyway. I told him that he should have his staff state this when answering questions because I messaged and made my reservation based on their response. He didn't care and didn't apologize. He kept insisting we could hear music from our table and that a belly dancer passed by our table. He didn't seem to care about his customers as much as he did about making more money. Had I spoken to him before I never would have made plans to go there.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hummus was delicious, food was ok ..... Waiter was ready rude and didn't pay to much attention to us.. Every time we asked for something seemed like he would get mad...
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So we had the sage tea, chicken wings, lentil soup, baba ganoush, and Egyptian stew. Everything but the stew was excellent. The meat was chewy and hard to eat. Other items on the menu were out of stock so I didn't get a chance to eat the wraps. Afterward me and my fiancé burped ourselves to sleep because the lamb from the stew didn't sit right. It probably was just a bad day in the kitchen so I would still try the place again. I highly doubt the stew was meant to come out that way considering the high quality of the other dishes.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is great. Service was a little erratic because it was hard to get the server. When he was present he was excellent.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was amazed by the amount of food that comes with the kebab combination -- I especially liked the chicken tika and kefta and 5 varieties of house sauces.
Date published: 2017-12-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_263840, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

MASADA

2206 N California Ave
Chicago, IL 60647
Phone: (773) 697-8397
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

MASADA Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's