Close
Michaels Porthole is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great -- the food was great - I received my food and it looked to pretty to eat .. and when I did eat it.. it was delish
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful day overlooking the water -food good and service good
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food, great service and enjoyed the music that was provided.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was friendly, our waiter was very attentive.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crab cakes ever!
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_56270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant, Sun-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $45 on Fri-Sat. Valid after 8:00 PM only. Reservation required.

Michaels Porthole

92 New Street
Oceanside, NY 11572
Phone: (516) 608-1380
Cuisine: Seafood, Steak
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: Closed
    Tuesday: Closed
    Wednesday: Closed
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
    Saturday: 4:00 PM - 1:00 AM
    Sunday: 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    Kitchen closes at 10pm. Starting March 13, 2014 will be open on Thursday from 4 to 10.
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site, Valet
  • Meal Times Served Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Happy Hour
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Amenities Wi-fi, TV, Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Atmosphere Live Music, Outdoor Dining, Bar Scene, Sports Bar, Family / Children, Scenic View, Live bands Fridays and Saturdays 8 pm - midnight. Special guest entertainers throughout the week!
  • Reservation Information Suggested, Reservations are suggested during special events.
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

At Michael's Porthole we supply you with everything you need to spend a sun-filled day eating great dishes made from local ingredients like Blue Point Oysters, local caught Mussels Marinara or try our great land fare for the non-seafood person like our Fire Grilled Skirt Steak and wide selection of sandwiches, or spend your day drinking delicious cold frozen cocktails like Daiquiris or Hurricanes, and spend your night dancing to great live music year-round. Along with our food and service, our family-run atmosphere and great connection with the community allows us to bring you just what you want to have a great time day and night. We offer inside dining on those not-so-sunny days and a large newly-renovated back deck for the beautiful ones. We also have two bars; one servicing our back deck and one inside our restaurant, both with seating to enjoy food and drink.

In the past there has been pavement issues including our street and parking, but we are glad to inform you of our Newly Paved Road and Parking Lot. Along with this we offer valet parking from Fri-Sun. We also can accommodate boats, we have slips to handle any size boat but to be sure you get a space, we suggest you call ahead.

Read More
Michaels Porthole is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great -- the food was great - I received my food and it looked to pretty to eat .. and when I did eat it.. it was delish
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful day overlooking the water -food good and service good
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food, great service and enjoyed the music that was provided.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was friendly, our waiter was very attentive.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crab cakes ever!
Date published: 2016-01-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_152
  • loc_en_US, sid_56270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Michaels Porthole Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's