Close
Midori Sushi Bar is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was great tasting. The reason I only gave it a 4 (good) instead of a 5 is because they lied to me about MSG. I get severe nerve pain when I eat MSG so I asked if they use it and the server said "no MSG" but 3 hours after I ate, I was in pain for the whole night. I think the MSG was only in the sushi rice because my wife could not taste it in the teriyaki chicken.If you're not sensitive to MSG, then you'll love the food here. The M16 sushi roll is the best roll I ever tasted (the MSG probably helped that flavor though) and the teriyaki chicken was also the best I ever tasted. My daughter is not sensitive to MSG so she said she would rate this place a 5, can't be beat.The dining area is old and kind of run down, also it wasn't too clean. This normally wouldn't bother me but when I spend $70 on a meal for 2, I would think the place would be cleaner and in better condition.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food is always great, however, the service isn't the best. They weren't very busy and I had a tough time getting a refill of my tea.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ordered the sushi "Love Boat". Tons of fantastic sushi! My favorite thing to order there.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Food is good but the dining room could use some upgrading.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The noodles and seafood disch was not cookTough sea food. Nothing much. No flavorThe two dishes that I liked where the spinach and tofu soup
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good menu. Beautiful preparation. Excellent waitstaff. Nice area. This is one of our favorites.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was good, but we had to wait almost an hour before our food was served.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A big menu, but there's only a few things that we ever order from it. Wish they had some better seafood listed.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I’ve definitely had better sushi and sashimi. I did not enjoy the sashimi as much as I do at other places. The salmon seemed not best grade. I had to scrape some of the sauce off of the rolls to enjoy them better. Not much scallop in the scallop roll.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only thing kept me from a 5 is we were in the restaurant with a big party and rush hour.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2019, m_1, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_43057, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Midori Sushi Bar

11002 N. Port Washington Rd.
Mequon, WI 53092
Phone: (414) 517-7626
Cuisine: Sushi, Japanese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Midori Sushi Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's